Composer Spotlight

Dr. Nathan Daughtrey’s compositions are “fresh, beautifully scored journeys through dramatic textures” that feature “powerful tensions, velvety textures, lamenting colors and driving vigor.” With over fifty publications for concert band, percussion ensemble, chamber ensembles, and soloists as well as an ever-growing number of commissions, his works have been performed at national and international conferences.

His new work for percussion ensemble, The Cry, emulates the passionate melismatic singing and sparse guitar playing found in flamenco music. The virtuosic singing is scored throughout the ensemble in long flourishes that are full of twists and turns. The antiphonal castanet players help bring in the flamenco elements to the piece, as well as the sounds of flamenco dancers tapping, stomping and clapping in rhythm. 

Upcoming Performances




We will have a booth at PASIC this year so be sure to visit us!

OUPP Phone Line Deactivated. 

As of today customers will no longer be able to contact us by phone, however, you can still reach us by fax and email.

New Release: The Cry

We are pleased to announce the release of The Cry by Nathan Daughtrey. Visit our catalog page for more information about this exciting new work.

Update on The Manes Scroll

The Manes Scroll by Christopher Deane is now available from Steve Weiss Music.

The New and Improved OUPP

In an effort to provide our customers with the best quality product we have made the following changes to our production/shipping methods:

1. We have replaced our old cover paper with a thicker, more durable cover paper.

2. We now ship every product in a resealable protective polybag to protect it from water damage.

3. We have made the switch from plastic combs to plastic spiral coils.